Let me be
By Odra Marcano

When will you open your eyes
They just want your money
They are con artists
You do not have the talent
You won’t get away with it

All that I hear
All that I listen
Is that I cannot be whom I was meant to be
People crushing my dreams
Making trust a materialistic idealism
No one believes more than the con artists
No one believes more than myself
A family virtue in a new mafia
A mob where family become the outsiders
Your enemies and dreams crushed by blood minders

Telling you, I will keep my hopes
Aim to show that I can do it
No one can stop me
My cons are my friends
My friends are a mafia
The mafia are well-known artists
Well-known artists who trust me
A new family I believe in
Do not dare to offend or oppose my family
They are my friends

All that I hear
All that I listen
Is that I cannot be whom I was meant to be
People crushing my dreams
Making trust a materialistic idealism
No one believes more than the con artist
No one believes more than myself
A family virtue in a new mafia
A mob where family become the outsiders
Your enemies and dreams crushed by blood minders

I will do all for my passions
I am a loser
I am dumb, but I dare to risk
I dare to believe there is a word for me
I am in love with my beliefs
I crave all to risk
Do not inject your ideas of what is right
My mind is irrational, but there is not doubt that it is whom I am
It calls me
It is my passion
Don’t poison me
Don’t poison me

All that I hear
All that I listen
I cannot be whom I was meant to be
People crushing my dreams
Making trust a materialistic idealism
No one believes more than the con artists
No one believes more than myself
A family virtue in a new mafia
A mob where family become the outsiders
Your enemies and dreams crushed by blood minders
I am not chasing my dreams
I am fulfilling whom I was meant to be

 

Leave a Reply

